Several databases are listed under the "Business" heading on the Young Library Databases page. The divisions are in alphabetical order. Scroll down the list until you reach "Business". Any of these databases will be helpful. Look at the tabs in the "Business Databases-Nursing subheading" below for a recommendation on which databases to use to begin your research process.
Also note the second box below that gives you two databases in the "General" subheading that also may be helpful to you.
Business Source Complete (Business Source Complete) - This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Business Source Premier (Business Source Premier) - Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
With EconBiz you search for scholarly literature quickly and professionally:
Learn more - Why EconBiz?
In EconBiz, you can find:
Keep yourself up-to-date about new features in our news section. Introductory presentations on EconBiz are available in our download area.
EconBiz is a service of ZBW – Leibniz Information Centre for Economics.
Please contact the EconBiz Team if you have any questions.
JURN (JURN) - "Jurn is a free online search tool for the finding and downloading of free full-text scholarly works. It was established by David Haden in a public online open beta version in February 2009, initially for finding open access electronic journal articles in the arts and humanities. An additional public directory of web links to the indexed journals was placed online in mid 2009. The Jurn search service and directory has since been continually updated and cleaned. In March 2014 Jurn expanded to index topics in science, biomedicine, business and economics, plus selected university repository services for open access deposit papers and full-text theses. Jurn is powered by a Google Custom Search Engine (CSE) and is run without any adverts." (From Wikipedia)
Regional Business News (Regional Business News) - This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Small Business Reference Center (Small Reference Business Center) - The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (Academic Search Complete) - Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This is an EBSCO platform database.
JSTOR (JSTOR) - JSTOR currently includes more than 2,300 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Young Library subscribes to several Health/Science collections within this database. These are peer-reviewed materials. E-books are also available in this database.
