Welcome. This guide is designed to help you in locating library resources that you can use to complete your Annotated Bibliography. This guide will help you to locate assignment specific resources to complete this assignment
I am looking forward to working with all of you. Please follow the order of the tabs as you work through it the first time. You will be able to locate and return to specific pages once you have reviewed the guide. Please feel free to contact me at any time for assistance.
This guide will help you to use library databases and resources successfully and create an Annotated Bibliography.
A bibliography is a list of resources used to create a scholarly work. Resources can be articles, web sites, images, books, etc. These resources are created by someone else and quotes or ideas have been used from them in your work. A bibliography is also called a Reference Page when you are using APA style. A citation is used to identify each resource which will include items such as the Author's name, Title of the article, Title of the publication, Date of the publication, and Publisher information.
An Annotated Bibliography takes a bibliography or citation list and adds a paragraph or more that describes, summarizes and evaluates each source. In APA style your citation should be correctly cited. Below this you should have a paragraph about the article that includes the following:
For this course, your Annotated Bibliography should be in APA style and should contain 10 references.
