Several databases are listed under the "Education" heading on the Young Library Databases page. The divisions are in alphabetical order. Scroll down the list until you reach "Education". Any of these databases will be helpful. Look at the tabs in the "Education Databases-Education subheading" below for a recommendation on which databases to use to begin your research process.
Also note the second box below that gives you two databases in the "General" subheading that also may be helpful to you.
TOPICSearch (TOPICSearch) - TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. This also is an EBSCO platform database. This is a great source for biographies of people of different cultures that have historical significance.
ERIC via EBSCOhost (ERIC via EBSCOhost) - ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This also is an EBSCO platform database.
Education Source (Education Source) - Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This also is an EBSCO platform database.
Professional Development Collection (Professional Development Collection) - Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. This also is an EBSCO platform database.
Teacher Reference Center (Teacher Reference Center) - Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. These articles are not available in full text in this database, but you can interlibrary loan any articles that you find. This will be a great resource if you are struggling to find the last few resources for your project.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (Academic Search Complete) -Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This is an EBSCO platform database.
JSTOR (JSTOR) - JSTOR currently includes more than 2,300 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Young Library subscribes to several collections within this database for a total of 172 Education titles. These titles include
The Peabody Journal of Education and Education and Culture. These are peer-reviewed materials. E-books are also available in this database.