SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Young Library has several special collections that are not available for general circulation. These collections are important for research and preservation purposes. Please contact the library staff to set up appointments for viewing these materials.
Ard Hoven Collection
The Ard Hoven Collection is a special collection of materials pertaining to the Christian Restoration Heritage Movement. These materials are cataloged in Young Library’s Online catalog. Call numbers for these items begin with the letter Z. Publications in this collection range from 1839 through the present. These materials may be consulted by appointment.
Popular Reading Collection @ Young Library
The Popular Reading collection @Young Library consists of popular fiction and non-fiction selected to encourage reading on KCU’s campus. These materials are cataloged in Young Library's Online catalog. Call numbers for these items begin with the letters GR. This collection was developed as part of our quality enhancement plan for KCU’s Southern Association of Colleges and Schools accreditation. Items are rotated in this collection on a regular basis.
Music CDs
Non-Circulating music CDs are available for use by music students. CDs may be obtained at the circulation desk, using the number in bold on the list that is linked below.
Music PDF list
To search the list, hold down the “control” key and the “F” key on your keyboard simultaneously. A search box will appear on the list. Type in your search term and hit “Enter”.
You will be taken to the first result and your search term will be highlighted. Pressing “Enter” again will take you to the next highlighted result until you reach the end of your search results.
Mission File
Young Library maintains a file of newsletters and annual reports documenting the activity of missionaries, coordinating agencies, and benevolent societies. These resources are available for in-library use only. These newsletters were collected by a former KCU faculty member and is located with the Hoven materials and can be accessed by appointment.
Church Legacy Project
The Church Legacy Project collection is a developing collection of church histories and documents of churches of the Restoration movement. Kentucky Christian University serves as a repository for these documents and encourages churches to submit historical materials as well as updated materials, annually. Materials can be viewed by setting up an appointment.
Kentucky Christian University Archives
Kentucky Christian University archives are housed in Young Library. The archives are currently being organized for better accessibility. Materials can be viewed by contacting the library staff and setting up an appointment.
