Several databases are listed under the "Bible & Ministry" heading on the Young Library Databases page. The divisions are in alphabetical order. Scroll down the list until you reach "Bible & Ministry". Any of these databases will be helpful. Look at the tabs in the "Bible & Ministry-Bible & Ministry subheading" below for a recommendation on which databases to use to begin your research process.
Also note the second box below that gives you two databases in the "General" subheading that also may be helpful to you.
ATLASerials (ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. Please see the Scripture search feature video located in the sidebar.
EBSCO Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCO Religion & Philosophy) - Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
PROQUEST RELIGION (Proquest Religion) - The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Gale Biblical Studies Collection (Gale Biblical Studies Collection) - This is a collection consisting of Reference resources.
This database can be searched by subject and identify articles from all of the resources. You can also search within the individual publications.
JSTOR (JSTOR) - JSTOR currently includes more than 2,300 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Result lists can be narrowed so that you search in religion publications only. These are peer-reviewed materials. E-books are also available in this database.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (Academic Search Complete) -Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. This is an EBSCO platform database.
ARTSTOR (ARTSTOR) - This is an image digital library that includes more than 2 million high-quality images for education and research from a wide variety of contributors around the world. These images are allowed for use in presentations and educational purposes.