Skip to Main Content

Central Africa Christian College e-Library Resources

This guide provides links to open access online journals, books, and media that can be used in complete assignments made at Central Africa Christian College. It also provides helpful hints and tools to utilize for assignment completion

ABOUT THIS STEP

Follow the process below to generate your citations into an alphabetical list with correct spacing for your style.

To begin this process you will need to start on the "ZoteroBib" generator page.

Just a reminder, no citation generator is perfect.  Please double check your citations for capitalization, punctuation, and spacing.  You should also check the entire bibliography for alphabetical order.

 

HOW TO DO IT

  • ​Open your Google Drive Research folder in one tab and ZoteroBib in another tab.
  • Decide on and select an Information Source.  Sources could be:
    • online articles
    • e-books
    • print books
    • web pages
    • media
  • Locate the DOI number for articles, ISBN number for books, and URL for web pages.  Highlight and copy the identifier.  If you cannot find an identifier, you can type in a title.  
  • If you successfully located your resource, you can continue with the next steps located here.  If you did not find your resource, you will need to add it manually. 
  • Paste the identifier into the "Cite" box at the top of the page in ZoteroBib.
  • Click on "Cite"
  • Click on "Close" and the citation will be added to your Bibliography below.  This will be accurate in punctuation, capitalization, and will be in alphabetical order.  However, it will not have the correct spacing.
  • Click on the word "Bibliography" and give your Bibliography a unique name.  This will allow you to quickly identify different Bibliographies if you have several research assignments due in the same semester.
  • Select your style in the box below the new Bibliography Title.
  • Continue to add items to your Bibliography.

Manual Entries

If you cannot find an ISBN number or a DOI number you will need to create a manual entry.  Also, if you have entered a web site in the search box, you will want to edit your entry for a better citation.  To do this:

  • Click on the "Manual Entry" box below the Search box.
  • At the top of the screen you will see the word "Book" in the top box.  You can use this template to cite a print book. 
  • If you are using a different type of resource, click on the drop down arrow at the end of the box with the word "Book".
  • The drop down menu will provide a list of templates.  Select the template that works for your resource.
  • Fill in as many of the boxes as possible, but realize that you do not have to fill in every box.  This should create a citation for you.